Rush her to the burn unit!

I’m posted in my favorite spot, on my balcony watching my daughter and an assortment of other children play below me.. when all of a sudden I hear my daughter screech:

“NO I’m not!!” Followed by a little boy yelling  “Yes you are, just shut up!”

Another 30 seconds revealed that he was calling her out for being bossy and she was unsuccessfully trying to defend herself.  My first instinct was to jump up and start throwing violent threats in his direction but I stopped myself.

After all, he’s not wrong.

Little J can be bossy as shit and quite frankly, I think she needed to hear that. So here’s a toast to tough love and learning from your mistakes!

Cheers

image

3 thoughts on “Rush her to the burn unit!

What's on your mind?

