Tragedy.

I think it’s safe to say that most Americans have heavy hearts once again today, in light of the bombings at the Boston marathon. I had things I mind to write about tonight, but now I can’t remember them. I even wrote a crass joke about it (look over there ->) because I hadn’t caught myself up to speed on what happened there today yet.

Now I have.

If I was a praying person, I would pray for the people who were severely injured and for the families of those that died… instead, my heart goes out to them. It’s funny how a jarring tragedy recalls memories of other tragedies, isn’t it? When watching the footage with people screaming and running and smoke filling the air, I couldn’t help but feel like I was watching 9/11 happen again. Then when I read that an 8-year-old boy died, my mind went straight back to Newtown, CT and all those little children who were brutally murdered that day.

So many people have died this way. Victims.

Doesn’t it just piss you off?? Cause it pisses me off. Especially the kids. Who the fuck does anyone think they are to take someone else’s life?

4 thoughts on “Tragedy.

  1. There must have been something in the air because I had two other blogs in mind and instead I used the worst one I have ever done. I feel embarrased it is so bad. If there was an unlike I would unlike my own.

What's on your mind?

