Inspiring folks since 2012.

I took the liberty of saying that about myself because Simple Heart Girl has gone and given me a big head blogging award! I’m even telling the truth, see:

You wanna know why this is so awesome? (If you don’t, I’m telling you anyway) It’s because this very special blogging buddy of mine has been around since “the old blog” (that was born in January 2012). She followed me here! Not in the creepy stalkerish kinda way, but in the mutually supportive like to read what each other has to say kinda way. So I thank you, from the bottom of my heart… I will also take this opportunity to say that your post really made me sad. I had a long comment typed up but I deleted it because the words didn’t come out right.

Now back to this super cool blogging award. Nothing is for free – so here are the rules:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website.

2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.

3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.  √ (kinda)

4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.

5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Passing the Very Inspiring Blogger Award to:

  1. Crystalthinker – I found this blog in recent history, specifically through a post where her daughter got a concussion [scary]!!
  2. IhaveanopinionIdliketoshare – Always making my laugh and nod my head in agreement.
  3. ForeverMommy – Again, someone I can almost always relate to!
  4. Ben’s Bitter Blog – He’s bitter, I’m apathetic – what’s not to love?!
  5. Barefoot but in Stilettos – I’ve never NOT laughed while reading her posts!
  6. toemail – At first I thought this was a foot fetish blog. I soon learned it was a blog of beautiful pictures (that happen to contain feet) from around the world!
  7. Ramblings from an Apathetic Adult Baby – Duh. AND he has a post dedicated to food disappointment :)
  8. Reflections of a Single Girl – Always entertaining, the first post I read of hers was “I peed in a Cup and Passed!”
  9. CaptKitty – Uncensored awesomeness. AND she plays majong at work with her feet on the desk – bad ass!
  10. From the C-Sweet – I love the stories about Fernando!!
  11. Free Little Words – A truly inspiring blog with a LOVEly theme ;)

*Note: I do not have 15 blogs here because trying to compile this list is delaying the posting process because I got lazy.

Now for the part you’ve all been waiting for! 7 facts about me:

  1. I love white wine & Miller Lite.
  2. I pretend to hate running but I secretly like it. Especially with the Zombies, Run! app – it is so much fun!
  3. The Walking Dead, Grimm & Revolution are my three favorite TV shows. You can keep your Desperate Bullshit and whatnot.
  4. Instead of being excited about my upcoming wedding, I am dreading it. And all this planning shit is for the birds.
  5. Between 7am & 8am I am the most hateful bitch on the planet. Every single morning.
  6. Coffee – keeps me out of jail on vehicular homicide charges.
  7. I sleep on the couch almost every night. My fiancé and I always fall asleep in the living room, then he wakes up and goes to bed and leaves me out there!

Always yours,

Amanda

7 thoughts on “Inspiring folks since 2012.

      • You will have to stand in line. I was more bitter about the onions in the tuna because number 1, I hate onions too and number 2, I recommended something that didn’t turn out right, 3. I caused a chain reaction of bad food that day, that made you even more grumpy, 5. I don’t really like tuna, and that’s it, just for that one thing.

  1. wow! I’ve never made a Top 10 before. I feel almost like an excerpt from Letterman! My cup runeth over! Thank you for the props and know that I fully agree with you on your fact #4 (I hated planning mine too and was sooo freaked out. turned out to be the best decision I ever made!–the man, not the wedding :) and #6 would move up to #1 for me. Coffee is the life-blood of my day. Thanks again. Love reading your thoughts…

What's on your mind?

