That just happened.

Boss: Hey Amanda, I’m probably going to be getting a package on Thursday or Friday when I won’t be in the office.

Me: Okay!

Boss: I’m not sure how it will be labeled, it might have “hazardous materials” or a skull and crossbones or something like that on the package.

Me: Okay….

Boss: Well, I’ll just come right out and say it.. it’s a package of ammunition. I bought 2 boxes of it because I can’t find it in stores ANYWHERE anymore! So when the package comes, just make sure it’s locked up somewhere and not sitting out.

Me: Uhhh.. okay.. *nervous giggle*

 

People who own guns and shoot them for fun are beyond me. I will never understand the desire to be a gun owner and user. I’m happy to know that it’s getting increasingly more difficult to buy ammunition, especially in large quantities. Makes me feel a little safer for myself, my high school teacher husband and my elementary school-age child who could turn into mass shooting victims any day, at any time, for any reason. I know that the crazies are still out there with their guns and ammunition already purchased, but it makes me feel better to know that these things are harder to come by now.

Take that you NRA nut bags.

3 thoughts on “That just happened.

  1. This made me laugh! I try my hardest to understand and not judge this part of our society, but in reality there are (at least) 2 cultures so far apart in this country we might as well be in different parts of the world.

    • Yup. To me it’s a pretty obvious answer, don’t shoot guns. At animals, I can “kind of” understand. At people, in “self defense” – no. So many times people have been wrongly murdered (I can think of one young man in particular), because someone thought they were “defending” themselves. It’s unforgivable. Run, dodge, hide, call the damn cops. They get paid to shoot guns at people, let them do their jobs.

What's on your mind?

