Mad for no good reason.

This is me, all the time. Instead of having a really good reason or two to get mad, I pick lots of stupid little shit instead.

This morning my main source of pissedoffness (yeah, I did that) was the time that Little J woke up today.

Which was 4:30am.

I know she can’t control that. I know she tried to go back to sleep and couldn’t. So why would it piss me off so much?!

Because tonight we have soccer practice, and a volunteer meeting for Girl Scouts that I can’t back out of, and she needs a shower. And has to eat at some point. Which means that she’ll be going to bed an hour later than usual. On a night when she’s been up since 4:30am.

She’ll survive, I know. It’s just one night… no big deal. But these kinds of things make my blood BOIL. Because bedtime is 8pm and wake up time is 6:30am and get with the fucking program!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Grrr,

Amanda

One thought on “Mad for no good reason.

What's on your mind?

