Can’t take my mind off of you.

N, I miss you.

I miss my little brother…

As far as I’m concerned, he died a few months ago.

He was almost back… so close.

I will never take those moments for granted, when I almost saw you again.

He’s nowhere to be found, now.

Just a ghost remains, an empty shell.

A manipulative fake copy of the person that was once in your skin.

I can’t take my mind off of you.

The call will come one day,

Every time my phone rings I hold my breath, is it today?

Is today the day when my kid brother overdoses on heroin?

Will today be the last day of your life?

No. The last day of your life was the day that you put the needle in your arm.

Now you’re just a ghost.

I miss you, N.

I can’t take my mind off of you and I can’t fix the hole in my heart.

2 thoughts on “Can’t take my mind off of you.

What's on your mind?

