That awkward moment when..

Your best friend calls to ask if it’s safe for her son to spend the night with your brother (I know, it’s weird, they’re the same age).

She asked if it’s safe.

Read: is my heroin addict brother there. Is my enabling, in denial, mentally unwell mother going to be caring for them. Will there be fighting or conversations about drugs.

Maybe awkward wasn’t the right word to use.

That heartbreaking moment when… You know your family has fallen all the way apart.

4 thoughts on “That awkward moment when..

  1. Maybe you could offer to have both boys sleep over at your house? And you could make them awesome mini pizza bagels ;)

    It’s great to have you back on the blog! (but sorry about your family stuff….)

    • I’m jumping all around and just found this comment of yours!! I wish I could have had them both at my place. They live 2 hours away, so I don’t see them as often as I’d like to :(

    • Thank you for your sadface. That’s how I feel every time I think about it. So I try not to think about it, until it gets thrown in my face. Sigh!

What's on your mind?

